Vegan Hot Chocolate

DELICIOUS!!! 

Got the recipe from: http://chocolatecoveredkatie.com/2012/01/26/the-perfect-hot-chocolate/

The recipe: 

“The Perfect Hot Chocolate

(Serves 1)

Based on this recipe.

  • 2/3 cup milk of choice
  • 1/3 cup full-fat canned coconut milk (for notes on lower-cal options, see nutritional info link below)
  • 2 T cocoa powder
  • 1/16 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • sweetener, such as 1 stevia packet or 1 tablespoon sugar or agave

Combine all ingredients and stir. Either cook on the stovetop, or: microwave 30 seconds, stir, microwave 30 more seconds, stir, microwave 30 more seconds or until hot and completely mixed.”

 I used organic unsweetened soy milk and my sweetener of choice was raw coconut sugar. I also had to whisk it all together to get it to mix. 

I actually accidentally dumped in way too much canned coconut milk, then estimated the rest of the soy milk and ended up having to add some almond milk because I ran out of soy milk. I then estimated the rest of the recipe to taste and it still ended up really good I just made too much and had to save some. Might try it as chocolate milk for later and if thats not good I’ll heat it again. 

ImageImageImageImage

 

I then added some quinoa cereal and it was deliciously chocolatey. 

Leave a Reply

