Cravin’ Some Chocolate- Gluten Free Vegan Chocolate Pudding (Raw option)

Image

Hah. You can see my feet in the photo- more importantly my mismatched socks. 

Anyways I just made some delicious vegan pudding. I got inspired and looked up some recipes until I found one I liked- and then changed it a lot. 

http://girlmeetsnourishment.com/chocolate-avocado-pudding-vegan-gluten-free/ 

I used 

2 ripe avocados

1 ripe banana (next time I’m gonna try can do 2 and leave out the rest of the sweeteners and add more water)

2&1/2 tablespoons raw stevia 

almost 1/2 cup of raw cocoa powder (supposed to be a 1/4 but I couldn’t find the 1/4 cup measure so I said I was gonna do 1/2 of 1/2 but I’m pretty sure i did like 3/4 of a 1/2) 

raw agave to taste (a quick count to the number 3)

maple syrup (optional, but delicious- also a quick count to the number 3)

cinnamon 

ginger 

vanilla extract 

a dash of water so it’ll blend

I would put the sweetness level of mine at moderate. If you like things really sweet, add more sweetener. Mine really tasted like chocolate banana. 

 

Leave a Reply

