Tofu Scramble Pizza

SOOOOO DELICIOUS. I probably made this way more complicated than necessary but it was delicious. You can probably leave out the raw seed cheese I made, because I am sure the tofu scrabble will be enough. 

The three recipes I used to compile this recipe was 

http://www.veganricha.com/2014/02/hemp-tofu-scramble-breakfast-pizza.html

http://fitfoodiefinds.com/2013/09/garbanzo-bean-flatbread-pizza-crust/ 

http://www.superfoods-for-superhealth.com/seed-cheese-recipes.html 

 

The tofu

1 package firm tofu 

A LOT of spinach, I used almost a whole container of organic fresh spinach

italian seasoning

curry

nutritional yeast 

garlic 

whatever other seasonings you want

I really just added all to a frying pan of water and steamed it while baking the crust. 

The crust was pretty easy with 

2/3 cup garbanzo bean flour

italian seasoning 

garlic 

salt 

1 tsp baking soda 

2 tsp apple cider vinegar 

and I had made the original seed cheese recipe. 

After I baked the crust, I put some tomato sauce on top with some of the seed cheese spread out and toasted it for maybe five minutes. I then added the tofu and spinach on top with some more tomato sauce and nutritional yeast (only because I LOVE tomato sauce and nooch). Image

 

Here is a delicious gluten free, nut free, healthy alternative to pizza!

Leave a Reply

